Category: mp3

  • Little Dragon – After The Rain (Floating Points Remix)

    As I wait patiently for a new Little Dragon album, I’ll basically take what I can get in the meantime. Garth Trinidad just threw us this none-too-shabby bone – a badass remix of “After The Rain” by Floating Points. Floating Points has got dopeness a-plenty goin’ on for himself – Listen to “After The […]

  • Boozoo Bajou – Grains – Downloads

    Boozoo Bajou – Grains – Downloads

    The production team of Boozoo Bajou have always been known for their eclectic, artistic take on downtempo electronica. Their new album Grains, out now on !K7, throws the net even wider than usual, encompassing elements of acoustic folk and classic songwriting, creating a timeless sound. Here’s some free goodies to get you in the mood. […]

  • New Music From Leela James – It’s a Man’s Man’s Man’s World

    New Music From Leela James – It’s a Man’s Man’s Man’s World

    It’s good to see Leela James back on the scene. Her authentic and earthy style of soul broke out with her debut “A Change Is Gonna Come” and the long awaited follow up “Let’s Do It Again” hits the streets March 24th: Let’s Do It Again, is Leela’s long-awaited follow-up to her powerful debut which […]

  • B. Bravo – Midnite

    B. Bravo – Midnite

    Sometimes you just hear a track and love it practically from note 1. This is one such track. B. Bravo is my new obsession. He makes some soulful, bumpin’ future soulistic type beats – as if J. Dilla and Prefuse 73 had a musical lovechild. His label, Fritenite describe his sounds as “popping analog synth […]

  • H.O.P.E. – Love, Lotus and More Cool Video Artsy Stuff

    More cool music + artsy video stuff….The track “Love, Lotus” is a tribute to J. Dilla from H.O.P.E, produced by Flying Lotus, and is featured in this video with some insane origami-animation brilliance from Sipho Mabona. Find out more about H.O.P.E. on his Myspace Check the video below and you can download “Love, Lotus” here. […]

  • Quite Nyce & Raydar Ellis – Love Is – Download

    Quite Nyce & Raydar Ellis – Love Is – Download

    Now this is the kind of hip-hop I like – soulful with a touch of jazz. Quite Nyce and Raydar Ellis bring it on this track “Love Is” ft. Project Move, taken from their forthcoming album Champs Vs. The League coming out on March 24th. Enjoy this one in the meantime: [audio:Love-Is-Ft-Project-Move.mp3] DOWNLOAD Quite Nyce […]

  • New Peter Hadar Download – All Mine

    New Peter Hadar Download – All Mine

    Progressive soul maestro Peter Hadar is back on the scene with a new download “All Mine” taken from his forthcoming EP She’s 4 Months due out next week.The new release promises to be as eclectic as we’ve come to expect from Peter and will feature production from longtime collaborators Montique Willis and Mike Genato. Stay […]

  • Download New Paul Pre Mix

    Download New Paul Pre Mix

    Well, it’s not that new any more, but I’ve been listening to the latest mix from December by German DJ Paul Pre, and it’s sooooo good. I first heard of this fella via and after checking out this mix, I’ll definitely be raiding his online archives. He seems to specialize in beats rooted in […]

  • New (ish) Stuff From Goapele – Don’t Be Shy, Chocolate

    So I just stumbled upon some new stuff from Goapele. Kinda new, cos it looks like these songs have been around for a couple of months now, but I hadn’t seen them anywhere until now. Firstly she released a new single on iTunes called “Don’t Be Shy”, which is signature Goapele – smooth, soulful, jazzy. […]

  • Theophilus London ft. Jesse Boykins III – Cold Pillow

    Theophilus London ft. Jesse Boykins III – Cold Pillow

    This is a fantastic slice of moody electro-soul from 2 very buzzed-about artists at the moment – Theophilus London and Jesse Boykins III. “Cold Pillow” is taken from Theophilus’ upcoming project, This Charming Mixtape, a precursor to his debut EP, This Charming Man. After hearing this track I went and downloaded his JAM! mixtape which […]

  • Common – Gladiator – Download

    Common – Gladiator – Download

    So this is the first track from Common’s upcoming Universal Mind Control that I actually like. I used to be a real Common fan, so that’s kinda sad, but anyway, here’s “Gladiator”. Listen: [audio:common-gladiator.mp3] Download Gladiator

  • Peter Hadar – Watermelon – Download

    Peter Hadar – Watermelon – Download

    Here’s a new joint from Peter Hadar. “Watermelon” is a collabo with producer Nicolay and features one of his trademark soulful hip-hop beats. It’s taken from a new mixtape from DJ Jamad. Also in the works is a an EP of baby-makin’ music, “She’s 4 Months.” Don’t forget that you can also cop Peter’s excellent […]