Afta-1 – Love Is Real Vol 4

Afta-1 - Love Is Real Vol 4 - Vessels Behind A Moment

AFTA-1’s latest mix is simply beautiful. His description below really says it all, suffice to say that this mix is a must-have – beautifully crafted and a real inspiration.

The months following the release of Love is Real Vol. 3 have again affirmed everything that GAS’D, myself and everyone else in the universe living for Love, truly believe in. We are all vessels,  placed on this planet to create.  Blessed with the freedom to choose our medium, true fulfillment lies in carrying out our calling to its fullest extent. Which is ultimately done, one moment at a time. One Now at a time.

We must choose to act in the present without  limiting ourselves by the thought of tomorrow. Give our today our everything. Create at our peak for the only time that matters, NOW. Fulfilling our divine calling while fulfilling our life through love.

This is a collection of moments. Every one of these tracks has been the soundtrack to my life in many key moments throughout my journey. Including very recent ones. As this mix itself was created in a moment. One sleep-free night, three days ago while simultaneously finalizing it’s closing track. “7th Sun,” a rough draft of the most recent work for my upcoming album. So it’s only right that we also drop this mix at a moment’s notice.

Without further a do, Enjoy this collection of  Love sounds old, new, and in-between from some past LIR favorites, some good friends, & hopefully some artists you may not have heard before. And of course,  you know how we set the vibe…Dim the lights, light one up and  float.

Download Love Is Real Vol 4 – Vessels Behind A Moment


1. Imani Waddy & AFTA-1 – Light & Vibration
2. Robert Glasper ft. Bilal – All Matter
3. Isley Brothers – Footsteps in the Dark (King Britt remix)
4. Boom Clap Bachelors – Combineur
5. Little Dragon – Thunder Love
6. AFTA-1 ft. Nikko Gray – ESP (A Four Page Suite)
7. Herbie Hancock – Butterfly
8. Alpha – Reprise
9. Mos Def – Boogie Man Song
10. AFTA-1 & Cazeaux O.S.L.O. – M.M.J.S. (A Sweaterless Suite)
11. A Race Of Angels – Present Love
12. Cazeaux O.S.L.O – Wortha’s Greens
13. Deadbeat – Port Au Prince
14. Musinah – Lose My Fuse (Prod. By Flying Lotus)
15. Murcof – Mapa
16. Dam Funk – Angel Reflections (excerpt)
17. LAL Forrest – Pale
18. AFTA-1 – Fortune Remix
19. Alice Coltrane – Prema (excerpt)
20. AFTA-1 – 7th Sun

AFTA-1 - We All Are One - Love Is Real

Privacy Preference Center