Ohmega Watts "The Find" (Ubiquity Records)

The much buzzed-about debut album “The Find” from Ohmega Watts is finally out and it sounds like classic material.
Ubiquity label folks describe it as:
Huge 22 track album of energetic hip-hop, funk n’ soul, & downtempo from head turning MC & Producer Ohmega Watts. A debut album that has garnered a huge buzz from his 2 previous sold-out singles, already drawing comparisons to the impact Little Brother’s debut caused on the underground scene. Offering both quantity and quality The Find is 22 tracks deep and jumps from laid-back hip-hop stylings to party rockin bangers. Inspired as much by hip-hop legends like Eric B & Rakim and DJ Premier as contemporary electronic producers like RJD2 and The Herbaliser, The Find pushes industry-standard boundaries. Hailing from Flatbush, Brooklyn, brought-up by Jamaican parents Milton Campbell aka Ohmega Watts moved to Florida and now resides amidst a bustling Portland, Oregon scene along w/ the likes of Quannum’s The Lifesavas, Lightheaded, and countless others.

Track listing and samples:
1. Intro >> listen
2. Where It all Started Feat. DJ DNA >> listen
3. That Sound Featuring: Lightheaded, The Procussions, and Noelle of the Rebirth >> listen
4. You Are Now Tuned In Feat. Adam L & DJ Bombay>> listen
5. Interlude 1: ‘Journey’>> listen
6. Full Swing Featuring: Neogen and Deacon >> listen
7. A Request >> listen
8. Mind Power >> listen
9. Your Love Feat. Tiffany Simpson >> listen
10. Treasure Hunt Feat. Sugar Candy >> listen
11. Groovin’ on Sunshine >> listen
12. Interlude 2: ‘At the Oasis’ >> listen
13. The Find Feat. Stro the 89th Key >> listen
14. Saturday Night Live Feat. Surreal and Sharlok Poems >> listen
15. Interlude 3: ‘The Harder They Come’ >> listen
16. The Treatment Feat. Manchild, Braille, and Big Rec >> listen
17. Stay Tuned Featuring: Sojourn >> listen
18. Interlude 4: ‘Ya’ll There?’ >> listen
19. Floor Rock >> listen
20. Move! >> listen
21. Long Ago Feat. Othello >> listen
22. Outro / Dream On >> listen

more info:

Privacy Preference Center