Consistently underexposed producer Fat Jon continues to release music under the radar of many North American listeners, but fans should definitely seek out this accomplished effort. Using hip-hop as the foundation, Fat Jon continues to push the genre, with influences ranging from orchestral to electronic. Afterthought builds on his ever-increasing legacy of unqiue instrumentals.

fat jon is a member of a progressive hip hop outfit hailing from cincinnati ohio called the five deez. in this group he is an emcee/producer/dj. they were first introduced to the world market with their debut 12″ “bluelight special”. they have since gone on to produce over 40 more releases. their critically acclaimed introductory full length “koolmotor” (counterflow) hit shelves in december 2001. hip hop infinity.com summed it up best, “if the five deez continue making music like this, they are looking to establish themselves as the next big thing.” in 2002 to support koolmotor, five deez toured the world extensively hitting france, germany, austria, the czech republic, switzerland, denmark, belgium, holland, poland, sweden, japan and the usa. at the end of 2002 five deez signed with german mega-label k7! their new album “kinkynasti” is scheduled for a fall release.

01. Cold Memory
02. Fly Away
03. Risk It All
04. Why We Dream
05. Darkness
06. Just Breathe (No Conscience)
07. All In Your Mind
08. Static Medium
09. Look In My Eyes
10. Your Purpose
11. Romantic Misery

12. Just Breathe (Conscience)